It’s been a while, using my camera

Hello again!

It’s been a while since I have had the opportunity to grab my camera and snap some photos since I started working but tonight I couldn’t resist and this photo I took tonight shows why..p1030650

“Shoot for the moon and if you miss you will still be among the stars.” Les Brown
Read more at: http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/keywords/moon.html

I used this quote as it perfectly illustrates the mood I had when I saw the moon and rushed to grab my camera. Using my trusty tripod (don’t make up your own jokes) I set up my  celestial photo shoot and received some pleasing results. Now I did this sometime back and at the time experimented with exposure and fps etc..but this time around, as i’d previously forgotten to make notes on what works and what doesn’t, I couldn’t remember what worked so I stuck with intelligent auto.

I just wanted to note why I love to photograph the moon, well just look at it! Its the most beautiful object in the night sky that can be seen with the naked eye, I’ve always loved how it’s reflected light illuminates the clouds and roof tops, and when I’ve been walking alone on a clear night it feels like its accompanying me on my journey (which I’m aware sounds alittle odd haha).

Here are a couple of shots from the moon shoot I did last year.

As I said, I didn’t note anything down (something I will start doing from now on) but the camera I use is a Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ72 so if you know the best night shoot results or you’re just experimenting then let me know.

I also took a few photos of the stars and managed to get a couple of good shots, by all means let me know what you think.

I wanted to upload not only the ones I liked the most but some of the others as I was still experimenting with the intelligent auto.

Like I said let me know about, any photography/night photography tips and tricks and if you liked these pics.

Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

